Discharging a Patient & Resolving Patient Care

When a patient no longer requires the care of the Community nursing team, they must be discharged from the Community app and their Patient Care screen must be resolved.

To do so:

  1. Select the Discharge Patient button .
  2. The Resolve Patient Care screen displays.

  1. Select an Outcome of Patient Care.
    • Care Complete
    • Community Nursing Care Suspended/Transfered
    • Discharged to Other professional/Service
    • Patient Died
    • Incomplete - Declined Further Care
  2. Enter any additional text.
  3. Tick the box confirming that the data entered is correct at the time of referral.
  4. Select the Submit button.
  5. The Patient Care screen is resolved and the patient is discharged from the Community app.

After a patient is discharged from the Community app, details of their discharge are available in the Referrals tab within the Patient Care screen.

Note - After a patient's Patient Care screen is resolved and they are discharged from the Community app, you can still view their historic data in the Patient Summary screen.