Allocating a Message

Note - It is only possible to allocate messages to which you have rights.

To allocate or re-allocate a message:

From Mail Manager , you can either:

  • Right click on the message, select Allocate to Staff or Re-Allocate to Staff - View Staff List and then select the staff member required:

Or

  • Tick the message(s) you want to allocate or re-allocate, select Staff - Ticked - Allocate to Staff or Re-Allocate to Staff - View Staff List and then select the staff member required.

Note - If you have set up a Frequent staff list in Control File - File Maintenance - Staff Groups, you have the option to select from this shorter list rather than the full staff list.

If you do not have rights to see the messages of a staff member that you have allocated a message to, the following message displays: You will have insufficient rights to view this message once it has been Allocated to [name], Do you wish to continue? Yes/No. The message is allocated to the staff member you selected, but the message details are not shown in the bottom pane and on refresh the message disappears from your in-tray.

Note - You cannot allocate an original pathology message to a group, it must be allocated to an individual. Only copies of messages and actions can be allocated to a group.