In order to use Vision Shared Appointments, N3 authentication is needed.
Vision Shared Appointments users must be either:
- A valid Vision 3 user with appropriate access rights.Note - Vision 3 users can only see the names of patients who are registered at their practice.
- A staff member at a shared care organisation.
Setting up of books and sessions must also be performed by the Shared Care service in a separate instance of Vision 3.
Before you can start using Vision Shared Appointments, sharing agreements need to be signed by all organisations.
Vision deployment team implement these within the data sharing management system called Organisational Services. This ensures that the appropriate data is shared and correct access levels allocated.