Overrun Slots Warning

Extending the duration of an appointment, may cause it to overrun into one or more subsequent slots.

This triggers the following message The appointment will overrun a following appointment. Do you wish to continue?

Select Yes to extend into the subsequent slot(s).

Once the screen refreshes, the affected slots are greyed out in the Book a new appointment section.

Booking an Overrun Slot

  1. Select the Make booking V360Appts_calendar_pencil_16 button or double-click the greyed out slot.
    The booking form displays.
  2. A warning displays in the Appointment Information booking form - This slot has been overrun by another appointment.

  3. Select OK to book.
    The booked appointment displays greyed out in the Reception view to indicate this is an overrun slot.