Triggering the Panic Button

Vision Admin comes with a Panic Button built in. This enables any member of your staff to discretely request help from all other system users should they require it.

It is very simple to activate, simply select the Panic button .

A discrete banner is displayed on your screen in the lower right corner to indicate you have activated the Panic button:

If you have activated this in error, simply select Stop to cancel the alert.

A request for help is broadcast across all the workstations in your network:

Once someone selects the I'm on my way button, the request banner is updated to display a tick:

and the assistance request is updated with the names of those responding:

Once you have responded, You is added to the list:

The only way to cancel a request for assistance is to select Stop on the small banner displayed in the lower right corner of the screen the request was sent from: