Deleting an Encounter
Note - You can only delete previous encounters if they have not been closed and synchronised with the patient record ie if you have opened it from the saved encounter list or you want to delete the current encounter you are working on.
To delete an encounter:
- From the Current Encounter screen select Delete.
- You are prompted that deleting the encounter will also delete everything that has been added to it.
- Select Yes.
- The encounter is now removed from Vision Anywhere.
Note - When working in a shared care setting, if you have printed a medication you cannot delete the encounter it is contained in.
See also - Deleting Entries.