Editing an Encounter

You can only edit previous encounters if they have not been closed and synchronised with the patient record.

To edit an encounter:

  1. Go to the Encounters list on the Vision Anywhere Home screen.
  2. Select the required encounter.
  3. The patient record opens and the Patient Summary screen displays, simply select the encounter in progress to continue adding to the patient record:

  1. You can now continue to add data to the encounter.
  2. Close the encounter when finished so that it is uploaded to the patient record when you are online.