Priority Update enables you to change medical history priorities for a selected group of patients to a single priority, for example, change all Asthma diagnosis entries to a priority 1.
- Once the priority update runs, you cannot undo this, individual records would have to be accessed and edited.
• Changing priorities may affect the results obtained by data extracts, third party products which use Vision 3 clinical data, Consultation Manager filters, reports and merged template letters.
- Priority Update only applies to medical history entries, Structured Data Area (SDA) forms, for example, blood pressure do not have a priority option.
- All updates to priorities are recorded in the Vision 3 audit trail. This is accessible from Consultation Manager when you right click on the medical history and select Audit Trail.
- All updates are recorded in Event Log – Other Events. Details recorded include date, time, user, workstation name, the from and to priority changes.