Yes - where you see the phone button, tap this to ring the patient.
Yes - you can use voice recognition to make entries directly into Vision Anywhere.
See - Voice Recognition.
Yes - see the guide for setting up the Community Pharmacist.
These are available from the Home screen.
Viewing a Patient Record
The Patient Summary screen is the initial screen which displays when you select a patient in Vision Anywhere. The screen provides you with a snapshot of all the essential clinical information you need.
If you have just looked at a patient record without adding any data simply select the Search button to return to the Patient Select screen, here you can navigate back to the Home screen.
If you have added data please remember to close your encounter.
Any downloaded patients are deleted after 72 hours, unless an encounter has been opened.
Any Encounters which are not synced are deleted after 30 days or if you forget your password.
Open encounters are saved locally on your device and cannot be accessed from any other setting.
Encounters are the equivalent of Consultations in Vision 3. They are used to define and group data added during a patient consultation, for example acute medication, diagnosis and symptoms can be contained together within one encounter.
This makes it easy to see what was recorded during current and previous consultations.
- Open a patient record, and select the Add button.
- Record your consultation.
- Select the Done button to close the encounter.
Any open Encounters remain stored on your local device, and cannot be accessed in any other setting.
They are automatically deleted after 30 days or if you forget your password.
Vision Anywhere links to an appointment book associated with your name.
If you need to make changes to your appointments set up, see - Vision 3 Appointments.
The ability to access clinics or other clinicians appointments will be included in a future release of Vision Anywhere.
Your practice administrator can reset your password.
Once it has been reset in Vision 3 it should be effective within 15 minutes.
Yes - your system administrator can block this.
Yes - these can be changed in settings.